The Horizontal Relationship

Praying does a marriage wonders!

Actually it a practice each one of us needs to participate in daily. @pastormark tweeted yesterday “The shortest distance between two people is prayer.”

It Colossians 4:2 we are called to pray steadfastly and to also show thanks in our prayers. Today, I am going to focus on praying for my husband, and our relationship. You see the more I align myself with God, and keep open communication. The more I can do the same with my husband.

That doesn’t go for just people who are married. That truth is for everyone. That direct vertical line between us and God causes us to be able to connect better horizontally.

Don’t we all want horizontal relationships?

Leave a Reply

