God, Friendship, Great Sex

This video makes this post so much easier for me to show what I truly believe God has called me to do with this blog. The great thing about talking about sex is that it’s totally and 100% made by God for his glory. He intended it to be between a husband and wife. The video says it perfectly; God’s number one purpose for our lives is making us holy. Making sure we put him first, our relationships and marriages will be changed.

Being friends first is something I tell so many single women to do before they start dating a guy. Why date a guy that you just met and don’t really even know? If both of you are seeking God like you should be then God will shape and develop the right friendship into something that is amazing. With that foundation your relationship will be something far stronger than one that meets the world’s standards.

My husband is my best friend and we were friends a year and a half before we started dating. That has translated so much into our marriage. One thing about intimacy is you have to be completely comfortable with who you are with. I mean, you don’t want to get to your honeymoon with the guy you met last week, and be like “Here I am honey!” If you start out on that friendship level intimacy feels comfortable. Now am I saying that good marriages can’t come from a dating only relationship? No. It just makes it easier.

I remember one night my husband and I were laying in bed and talked for over an hour about things we have experienced and done together. For example, when we were just friends I went to a football game with him and his family. We talked all about that trip like it was yesterday. Well let me tell you, we had some great sex after that talk. I mean how awesome is that. I got to talk to my best friend for over an hour and then we had amazing sex. That’s what a friendship relationship can do. That is what God wants for us.

One thing I do want to make clear, God wants us to seek Him first and have an intimate relationship with Him. When we seek God first He protects our souls, hearts and minds. How awesome is that? It doesn’t matter if someone is single, dating or married. God wants to do that for YOU.

You want a great sex life ladies? Seek God first, become friends and marry that amazing man God put in your life.

2 thoughts on “God, Friendship, Great Sex

Leave a Reply

